Latest News

Christiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon D'Or Award for the 5th time(Photos) | Fab-book

In an award ceremony that took place at the Eiffel Tower in Paris, France on Thursday, Real Madrid and Portugal football star, has just been crowned World's best football player of 2017. He beat his rival Lionel Messi (Barcelona) and Neymar (PSG) to clinch the Ballon d'Or award for the fifth time in his outstanding career.

The former Manchester United star had previously won the same award in 2008, 2013, 2015 and 2016. The award crowns his hardworking year after scoring 42 goals across all competitions during the 2016-17 season, leading Real Madrid to a La Liga and Champions League double.

The 32-year-old star also netted 25 times in La Liga last term and added 12 goals in the Champions League, including a brace in the final against Juventus.
Ronaldo who was also named the Best FIFA Men’s Player of 2016-17 in October, has now equaled Lionel Messi's record of winning the prestigious honor for the fifth time.

Before crowning Ronaldo, France Football unveiled its 30 finalists in reverse order of how they finished in the voting:
29 (tied). Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool/Brazil) and Dries Mertens (Napoli/Belgium)
28. Edin Dzeko (Roma/Bosnia & Herzegovina)
27. Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich/Germany)
26. Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/Slovenia)
25. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/France)
24. Radamel Falcao (Monaco/Colombia)
23. Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Senegal)
21 (tied). Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus-AC Milan/Italy) and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund/Gabon)
20. David De Gea (Manchester United/Spain)
19. Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Belgium)
18. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid/France)
17. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid/Germany)
16. Marcelo (Real Madrid/Brazil)
15. Paulo Dybala (Juventus/Argentina)
14. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/Belgium) 
13. Luis Suarez (Barcelona/Uruguay)
12. Isco (Real Madrid/Spain)
11. Edinson Cavani (PSG/Uruguay)
10. Harry Kane (Tottenham/England)
9. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)
8. N'Golo Kante (Chelsea/France)
7. Kylian Mbappe (Monaco-PSG/France)
6. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid/Spain)
5. Luka Modric (Real Madrid/Croatia)
4. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus/Italy)
3. Neymar (Barcelona-PSG/Brazil)
2. Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)
1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Portugal)
The glitzy ceremony was held at the Eiffel Tower, in Paris, France.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to Fab-book Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by caracterdesign. Powered by Blogger.